Latest News

25 September 2021

S5000 Tasman Series to launch in Sydney

THE S5000 Tasman Series will commence with what is set to be a memorable weekend at Sydney Motorsport Park this November. The first round in the two-event, seven race Tasman Series return will see ...

Read More
24 September 2021

FLASHBACK: When S5000 passed the safety test

Driver Safety has been key to the introduction and acceptance of S5000 as Australia’s new premier open-wheel category. And while never wanting to see accidents on-track, a major moment during...

Read More
19 September 2021

TASMAN TALES: Clark and Amon battle in ’68

The 1968 Tasman Series was really a two-way contest between Jim Clark in a Lotus 49T-Ford Cosworth DFV V8 and Chris Amon who raced a V6 Ferrari Dino 246 Tasmania. There was no Jackie Stewart and on...

Read More
17 September 2021

VIDEO: S5000s first Bathurst laps

Second-generation driver Braydan Willmington was the lucky driver to complete the first ever laps of Mount Panorama by an S5000 racer, as the category builds towards a racing debut at the iconic Ba...

Read More
More News

About S5000

The VHT S5000 Australian Drivers’ Championship is the new generation of Australian open wheel racing.

The cars are the fastest in Australian circuit racing, and the drivers are contesting the Australian Drivers’ Championship and Motorsport Australia Gold Star – the oldest and most prestigious drivers’ title in the nation.

The number ‘5000’ is a reference to the thunderous 5-litre (5200cc) V8 engines which produce 560bhp and speeds of up to 300kph. S5000 is also the modern successor to the legendary Formula 5000 category, which captured the hearts and minds of Australian motor racing fans throughout the 1970s.


2021 Magic S5000 Moments: The Island’s brilliant battle

2021 Magic S500 Moments: Herne flies high at The Island

2021 Magic S5000 Moments: Cooper Webster’s wet win

2021 Magic S5000 Moments: Golding and Mawson clash in Tassie

More Videos






More Teams

Our Partners