Amadio impresses on first S5000 competitive outing

4 September 2021

Adelaide teenager Sebastien Amadio has impressed in his first competitive hit out aboard a Rogers AFO1/V8 S5000 racer today at The Bend Classic. Driving the same Team BRM entry Thomas Randle raced ...

Read More

TASMAN TALES: Clark doubles up

3 September 2021

Jim Clark won his second Tasman Series in grand style. The Lotus driver won three rounds and was second in the others. Two were behind Jackie Stewart (BRM) who was second overall and once to Jack B...

Read More

Amadio to make leap from School student to S5000 this weekend

31 August 2021

17-year-old High School student Sebastien Amadio will get the fastest weekend of his life this weekend at The Bend Classic in South Australia. Amadio will make his competitive debut in one of Austr...

Read More

TASMAN TALES: Stewart’s Tasman Title

27 August 2021

FOR THE second year in a row a Scotsman won the Tasman Series. The previous year it was taken out by Jim Clark, whereas the 1966 version went to Jackie Stewart and his BRM P261 for which he was awa...

Read More

Volante Rosso targets S5000 expansion

26 August 2021

Volante Rosso Racing has taken delivery of their first S5000 chassis with a view to an expansion into Australia’s top open wheel category in the near future. The experienced Porsche Carrera Cup s...

Read More

TASMAN TALES: Clark’s dominant year delivers title

23 August 2021

In the second season of Tasman Cup competition, Jim Clark, Graham Hill and Jack Brabham won rounds and finished first, second and third overall, as Frank Gardner, Jim Palmer, Kerry Grant and Bib St...

Read More


20 August 2021

Garry Rogers Motorsport (GRM) has launched a new driver evaluation and training program, to be led by the team’s Competition Director and racing champion Marcos Ambrose. Intended to take place in...

Read More

$50,000 Tasman Series prizemoney fund confirmed

18 August 2021

$50,000 in prizemoney will be up for grabs in the S5000 Tasman Series this summer. The series winner will receive $30,000 for their efforts, with the runner-up winning $10,000 and third place $5,00...

Read More

88Racing to expand to two-car team for Tasman Series

16 August 2021

RACE-WINNING S5000 team 88Racing will expand to a two-car outfit in time for the 2021 S5000 Tasman Series this summer. The team has big plans to take on the might of Team BRM and Garry Rogers Motor...

Read More

TASMAN TALES: McLaren’s 1964 win opens Tasman Series story

13 August 2021

After a series of unrelated races in Australia and New Zealand from 1960 to 1963, Warwick Farm promoter Geoff Sykes together with the Confederation of Australian Motorsport and the Association of N...

Read More