19 September 2022 | General

S5000 Open test day driver roster confirmed

THE array of racing talent that will participate in the inaugural S5000 Open test at The Bend Motorsport Park tomorrow has been confirmed. 

17 drivers representing a broad spectrum of experience and prior racing history will sample a fleet of S5000 machinery across a full day of on-track running at the South Aussie circuit.

Versa Motorsport, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Team BRM and Tim Macrow Racing will all field cars at the test.

The former pair have already confirmed their squads, with Versa and GRM to field 12 drivers between them.

Reigning Gold Star champions Team BRM will test four drivers, including Dunlop Super3 frontrunner Brad Vaughan, Super2 Series ace Zane Morse and Toyota 86 Series racer Jayden Wanzek.

Tim Macrow Racing will see the two-time Australian Drivers’ Champion put Australian Formula 3 and Formula Ford racer Trent Grubel and Australian GT competitor Ryan How aboard his #23 machine.

The test commences at 9:00am local time on Tuesday, with the circuit open until 4:00pm.

Versa Motorsport:

Matt McLean
Alex Ninovic
Xavier Kokai
Jake Santalucia
Gianni Lutzu
Sebastian Fiorenza

Garry Rogers Motorsport: 

Sebastian Amadio
Kody Garland
Beau Russell
Noah Sands
Jude Bargwanna
Tom Hayman

Team BRM: 

Brad Vaughan
Jayden Wanzek
Zane Morse

Tim Macrow Racing:

Trent Grubel
Ryan How